March Favourites

Okay so march is almost over and I thought I would do a monthly favorites post. Most people leave this till the first week of the next month but I’m so excited to share I cant wait any longer so here goes.

Hair

My ultimate hair love this month has got to be TIGI Rockaholic Rock My World Stellar Smoothing Cream. Not only is it a smoothing cream it also protects the hair against heat. The cream goes on wet and dry hair and doesn’t weight your hair down.

Smell

Ever since I received a sample of this perfume I’ve been in love and that’s Givenchy  Dahl La Noir Toilette. It’s just a sweet and light smell, It’s hard to describe it, other than it’s a sweet smell, all I know is I cant stop smelling it.

Face

These next two items I’ve been using for the past few months. First is Olay Complete Care Sensitive Day Cream, This cream leaves your face so smooth. I put this on after cleanser and toner. It’s the reason for me not wearing make up some days. Next is Oral B 3D White Brilliance I’ve been using this since I got a sample back in September last year. I’ve never been fussy with toothpaste but since using me I don’t think I would go back to my previous ones.

Make Up

My make up collection hardly changes, I can have a reaction to some products so I normally stick to items I know. But this month I’ve found these three products are the ones I’m using the most and they are; Collection 2000 Lasting Perfection 16 Hour Wear Foundation, This gives me an almost flawless coverage and can last for most of the day. My skin is oily so most foundation starts to disappear within 3 hours. Next, L’oreal Volume Million Lashes Excess Mascara,this makes my eyelashes look longer, thicker and fuller, just perfect. When it come make up I keep it toned down so this lipstick is perfect for me and that is Natural Collection Lipstick in Coral Shimmer. It’s such a nude pink with a little shimmer. I normally add a little clear gloss on top or even a lip balm.

Nails

The two nail varnish’s I’ve been wearing most are both by Barry M. First is Blueberry Ice Cream, which is a light blue, and Strawberry Ice Cream which again is a soft light pink. I’ve been wearing these as normal with a clear top coat but also with a matte top coat. I use Rimmel London Matte Finish.

TV and Movies

This month I’ve been obsessed with Catfish the TV Show and Buckwild. These are both shown on MTV. Catfish is on Monday at 10:00pm and Buckwild is on Tuesday at 9:00pm. Catfish is a show based on online relationships and buckwild has a little jackass feel and based in West Virginia. Movies I’ve been obsessed with are Skyfall and (500) Days of summer. I Know both have been out for a while but I’ve been loving them. Skyfall if you didnt know is the recent James Bond movie and it’s the first one I’ve sat through and I loved it. Next is (500) Day Of Summer, I’m not normally a big fan of romantic movies but I love this one for some reason.

Music

Out of all of the categories I think this was the hardest to shorten. I could list music I love all day long but I’ve finally done it. So First is Tonight I’m Getting Over You by Carly Rae Jepsen. This song is so upbeat, most songs about break up’s are sad, slow and well depressing where as this isn’t, as well as that it’s also got a good beat to dance around your room to. Next is Pull Me Down by Mikky Ekko. If you haven’t heard of Mikky, he sung on Stay bu Rihanna which is another song I love. And Finally JT! I never really was a fan of Justin, I only know Cry Me A River but his new song Mirrors, I have to say I think it’s my favorite song of the month, Whenever I hear it on MTV I always rewind my V+ box. Defiantly one to listen to. My favorite band this month is Bastille. I’ve loved them since I heard their cover of What Would You Do bu City High around 2 years ago.

Food

Okay so this is the last category. I have become totally obsessed with super noodles to the extent that I’ve been having them everyday for lunch, I know that’s probably not good for you but they taste so god damn gooood! My favorite flavors are chicken and sweet and sour. I mix it up from day to day with adding diced cooked chicken or cooking sauces. Okay so that’s my favorites for the month of march. What are yours? I would love to hear yours.

Leave a comment